Education Results

NEET PG Result 2017 Download Merit List Cut off Marks

NEET PG Result 2017 Download Merit List Cut off Marks

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test Board for Post-Graduation (NEET PG) conducted NEET PG 2017 entrance exam from December 5 to 13, 2016 in an online mode (computer based test) for admissions to MD/MS and PG Diploma Courses. Once the results will be declared, all the candidates can check the same at

The National Eligibility cum Entrance Test or NEET-UG is an entrance examination in India, for students who wish to study any graduate medical course (MBBS/ dental course (BDS) or postgraduate course (MD / MS) in government or private medical colleges in India.NEET-UG (Undergraduate), for MBBS and BDS courses, are conducted by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE). NEET-UG replaced the All India Pre Medical Test (AIPMT) and all individual MBBS exams conducted by states or colleges themselves in 2013. However, many colleges and institutes had taken a stay order and conducted private examinations for admission to their MBBS and BDS courses.

NEET PG Exam Results 2017 Download Percentile Score card

Name of the Organisation National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) Board
Name of the Exam NEET PG
Examination Date December 5 to 13, 2016
Category Results
Type Entrance exam
Selection Process
  • Computer based test
Official Website


Steps to Check NEET PG Result 2017 Download Merit List:

All the candidates need to follow the below mentioned steps to Check Results-

  1. Log on to the official website of the examination board or the direct link given below.
  2. On the home page, there will be a link saying “Click here for NEET PG Result 2017 ”
  3. A new page will open.
  4. Here, click on the link for the Results.
  5. Download Results or take print out for further reference.

NEET PG Result 2017

NEET PG 2017 Merit List/ Cut off Marks / Percentile

It will be necessary for the candidates to obtain minimum of marks at 50th percentile in National Eligibility-cum-Entrance Test for Postgraduate courses.  In case the aspirants candidates belong to Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes, Other Backward Classes, the minimum marks will be at 40th percentile.

The examination included multiple choice questions exam delivered on computer based platform (CBT). The paper consisted of 300 multiple choices & duration of the examination was 3 hours 30 minutes. There are some institutes which do not accept the NEET scores include AIIMS, New Delhi, PGIMER, Chandigarh, SGPGIMS, Lucknow, JIPMER, Puducherry, NIMHANS, Bengaluru and Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology, Trivandrum.

Help Line:

Contact Address
National Board of Examinations
Medical Enclave, Ansari Nagar, Mahatma Gandhi Marg
Ring Road, Delhi-110 092


Leave a Comment